In The Americas with David Yetman




Episode Description
Friday, Aug 5, 2022 - 7:00 AM
"ABC Islands: The Dutch Legacy in the Caribbean"
The last vestiges of the once-mighty Dutch empire live on in the Caribbean islands of Aruba, Bonaire and Curacao. David visits Curacao, now independent, and wanders the streets of Willemstad, its capital city. In its colonial buildings, he finds hints of a past glory made possible by the slave trade. D
Show is TVG

More In The Americas with David Yetman on PLUS (PT)
Friday, Aug 5, 2022 - 7:00 AM "ABC Islands: The Dutch Legacy in the Caribbean" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Aug 8, 2022 - 7:00 AM "Bahian Reconcavo of Brazil: Quilombos, Candomble, and the Mata Atlantica" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Aug 9, 2022 - 7:00 AM "Colombia: Capital & Coffee" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Aug 10, 2022 - 7:00 AM "Sierra Nevada and the Making of California" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Aug 11, 2022 - 7:00 AM "Brazil's Land of Sand" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Aug 12, 2022 - 7:00 AM "Lake Superior: Circling The Sweet Water Ocean" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Aug 15, 2022 - 7:00 AM "Nicaragua: Land of the Shaking Earth Emerges" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Aug 16, 2022 - 7:00 AM "Pernambuco: Brazil's Other Carnival" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Aug 17, 2022 - 7:00 AM "Cuetzalan: The Celebration of San Francisco" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Aug 18, 2022 - 7:00 AM "Alaska: The Wilderness of the Volcanoes" (PLUS)
Show is TVG