Art in the Twenty-First Century

This series focuses on contemporary visual art and artists in the United States. Each episode profiles three to four artists. In short segments, featured artists speak directly to the audience in their own words, reflecting on their lives, sources of inspiration, and working processes. Profiled artists include painters, sculptors, printmakers, photographers, installation and video artists, as well as artists working with new media, environmental or public issues, and hybrid forms. Filmed in their studios, homes, and exhibition spaces, these artists demonstrate the full breadth of artistic practice across the country and reveal the depth of inter-generational and multicultural talent.

Episode Description
Thursday, Nov 14, 2019 - 1:00 PM
"San Francisco Bay Area"
See why the San Francisco Bay Area is a magnet for artists who are drawn to its experimental atmosphere, countercultural spirit and history of innovation, and who are united by their steadfastness and persistence in creating.. D
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled

More Art in the Twenty-First Century on PLUS (MT)
Thursday, Nov 14, 2019 - 1:00 PM "San Francisco Bay Area" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 4:00 AM "Chicago" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, May 18, 2020 - 4:00 AM "Mexico City" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 4:00 AM "Los Angeles" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Jun 1, 2020 - 4:00 AM "Vancouver" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Jul 13, 2020 - 4:00 AM "Chicago" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Jul 20, 2020 - 4:00 AM "Mexico City" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Jul 27, 2020 - 4:00 AM "Los Angeles" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Aug 3, 2020 - 4:00 AM "Vancouver" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Monday, Aug 10, 2020 - 4:00 AM "Johannesburg" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled