Islands Without Cars

The unique new travel series ISLANDS WITHOUT CARS takes a rare and whimsical look at life without cars, buses or trains. On small, remote and sparsely populated isles scattered throughout Europe, most of the inhabitants travel and transport goods by donkey, bicycle and other non-motorized vehicles. It may seem like a bygone era, but for some, it is a modern reality. The six-part series offers a fun and engaging look at the remote islands of Hydra (Greece), Sark (Channel Islands), Inish Meain (Ireland), the Aeolians (Italy), Zlarin and Krapanj (Croatia), and Porquerroles (France) through the eyes of a youthful and . . .

Episode Description
Thursday, Nov 7, 2019 - 7:00 AM
"Michigan's Mackinac Island"
Mackinac Island was the setting for the cult 1979 film "Somewhere In Time," starring Christopher Reeve, Jane Seymour, and Christopher Plummer. This segment offers a 'Somewhere In Time' experience as well. June is Lilac Festival time on Mackinac Island. D
Show is TVG

More Islands Without Cars on ALL (MT)
Thursday, Nov 7, 2019 - 7:00 AM "Michigan's Mackinac Island" (CREATE)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019 - 7:00 AM "Sweden's Southwestern Archipelago" (CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 14, 2019 - 7:00 AM "Italy's Venetian Lagoon (Venice and Burano)" (CREATE)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019 - 7:00 AM "Germany's Heligoland Island" (CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 21, 2019 - 7:00 AM "Scotland's Isles of Eigg and Easdale" (CREATE)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Nov 26, 2019 - 7:00 AM "Netherlands' Island of Schiermonnikoog" (CREATE)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019 - 7:00 AM "Michigan's Mackinac Island" (CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019 - 7:00 AM "Sweden's Southwestern Archipelago" (CREATE)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019 - 7:00 AM "Italy's Venetian Lagoon (Venice and Burano)" (CREATE)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Dec 12, 2019 - 7:00 AM "Germany's Heligoland Island" (CREATE)
Show is TVG